Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to crossdressing
Thumbs Up 
Hello all, glad to be with you. I'm very new to this but have been curious for a long time. I sure would appreciate any advice you could provide me. I'm 64, a larger person, but excited to learn all I can to live out my dreams of finally being Stephanie. I thank you for your kindness.
Ms Stephanie;
Well, that's a big question.
Certainly this desire, or need, or compulsion we share here gets stronger as we age. Mostly from what I've read somehow we are hard wired to want to appear as a female and as our male hormones go down this grows, but otherwise if you can get used to your dual nature learn to enjoy it.
Personally like so many others I lived with guilt for too many years till I finally self accepted and have since enjoyed being femme so much, that I wished I'd got to this point years and years ago.

I suppose I can put a question back to you, what do you want wear? Do you see women either in pictures or in real life and have that OMG moment I'd love that dress? Maybe it's lingerie, or a mini skirt you want. I certainly look at women, I admire their shape then want to wear the same or a similar outfit.

First I'd say you need to figure out what your size is in women's clothes, which is one big minefield. Looking online at the various sizes and their equivilant in inches will help somewhat, but they will vary quite a bit depending on manufacturer and country of origin. Most know clothes from Asia are a couple of sizes smaller than a US or Canadian made item.

Thrift stores are a great place to buy clothes to experiment with. One trick is to measure your waist and holding the tape in half compare it to your forearm length, so when you go to the store and pick up a skirt you can get a fair idea if it will fit you or not. Also look for clothes with some stretch so that they will fit you better, well hopefully at least.