Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to JC
I am new to this and finally got the nerve to visit you store yesterday. Missy helped me buy breast forms, a bra, and a blouse and made me feel very comfortable. I was somewhat nervous the entire time and, thinking back, I did not take full advantage of my visit. After getting home and trying on my purchases, I wish that I had been a little more relaxed while in the store and considered other clothing. I will definitely revisit the store and I feel will be more relaxed. I have been on the web site today and am making note of items I want to buy and/or try on.

For all of you who have not been, I highly recommend you visiting the store. I live 4 hours away and it was well worth the drive.
Hi Colleen,

Thank you for your kind words. I am new to CD although I think I have had these feelings since childhood but never acted on them. I look forward to using this forum to seek advice from the more experienced CD's like yourself. I also hope to gain confidence in my journey, although it will probably be baby steps.

Once again, thank you for your encouragement.

Terri
Welcome Terri,
Just wanted to say Hi and to acknowledge what Colleen has already mentioned. I also am about 4 hours away and I absolutely look forward to each of my journeys to JC's. I just cannot say enough about the staff and all of their help and support.

My last trip was several weeks ago and I purchased a new wig. Both my friend and Roxy where there for me. I would highly recommend a transformation… I have had 2 thus far and will be back for another. Eventually, as I venture out more frequently, I must have them teach me how to apply my own makeup. But for my occasional outings in fem, I will rely either on Bunny or Roxy.

I hope to visit again for another Roxy transformation and plan on getting pics and posting as my confidence has grown by leaps and bounds recently.

Well anyway… welcome! and hugs!
Nicole