Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to CD and a larger build
I'm new to CD having just recently gotten the "uncontrolable urge" and have started down my journey. I have actually just ordered a number of things but an so nervous. You see, I'm not a young person (nearly 50) and let's say my body is on the large side.... about 6'1" and 280lbs.... For obvious reasons that makes shopping quite a bit more difficult, especially for bra's as I am still not sure how to measure for the damn things. While I'm sure I'll have a bunch of trial and error trying to find appropriately sized clothes what I'm really after are any tips/tricky anyone can offer the "Plus Plus Sized CD". I'm still very much a closet CD, even my wife doesn't know yet, so there are some limitations but any advice would be appreciated.

Kimber
Womans sizes are tricky. Be sure anything you buy on-line is returnable/exchangeable for size. I am 6' 200# and generally wear a 1X in womens clothes but I have seen as much as a 3 inch difference in the waist size of so called 1X ladies skirts, jeans, & dresses.
I do buy a lot from Amazon I buy from Janet's when I am in my home base in SE Michigan.
Bernice