Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm new at this. Is there an easy way to walk in 4" heels.
I'm new to the scene and am looking at my first set of heels. I'm leaning towards a 4" sandal. Is that a good choice? How difficult is it to walk in heels? Is there a secret to walking in them? Thanks
(07-15-2020, 03:47 PM)dagoose69 Wrote: I'm new to the scene and am looking at my first set of heels. I'm leaning towards a 4" sandal. Is that a good choice? How difficult is it to walk in heels? Is there a secret to walking in them? Thanks

The higher the heel, the more difficult it is to walk in them.  2" heels is easy.  3" heels are definitely a higher degree of difficulty.  Then to make your first pair 4"????  Hmmmmm....Just my opinion but if it suits your outfit/style, I would get a pair of 3" heels to start out and then go to 4" for the next pair.  There's no secret other than it takes practice and getting used to walking in heels.  Happy strutting!!!!   Smile
Heart 
Anne
(07-15-2020, 03:47 PM)dagoose69 Wrote: I'm new to the scene and am looking at my first set of heels. I'm leaning towards a 4" sandal. Is that a good choice? How difficult is it to walk in heels? Is there a secret to walking in them? Thanks

It would be nice to try them on b4 buying as men have a tendency to have larger/wider feet.
Debbie w
(07-16-2020, 06:56 AM)Anne Wrote:

The higher the heel, the more difficult it is to walk in them.  2" heels is easy.  3" heels are definitely a higher degree of difficulty.  Then to make your first pair 4"????  Hmmmmm....Just my opinion but if it suits your outfit/style, I would get a pair of 3" heels to start out and then go to 4" for the next pair.  There's no secret other than it takes practice and getting used to walking in heels.  Happy strutting!!!!   Smile

Thank you for the insight.
Hello

It takes a lot of Practice to be able to walk in 4 inch heels

Start out with a 2 inch then work your way up to the 4