Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
First try with more than lipstick
I wen to the store today and got a bunch of more makeup. Just inexpensive stuff to experiment with. Forgot mascara (dummy!). anyway, this is my first attempt. I'm still thinking i need a lighter shade of eye shadow though. Heart  Michelle

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

I think you did a very nice makeup job.   I'm curious what products and shades of color did you use?  Did you use an eye primer?  Did you use a powder foundation on your face or cream/liquid based foundation?
Heart 
Anne
Well done. Nice color, contours. Any tips on the eyeliner choices? I have gray hair now and seem to either get a smear look under my gray eyebrows, or not enough to make I smooth. You did well.
(01-06-2019, 08:35 AM)Anne Wrote: I think you did a very nice makeup job.   I'm curious what products and shades of color did you use?  Did you use an eye primer?  Did you use a powder foundation on your face or cream/liquid based foundation?
Anne, thank you so much. It means an awful lot. Actually, since I'm still learning, I just went and got the inexpensive store brand at a place called 'Big Lots'. The eye shadow I used last night was a blue from the lashes, up to a silver close to the brow. Eye primer? Oh well, something else to learn about. the foundation was a cream based. Heart  Michelle

(01-06-2019, 08:37 AM)Aden Wrote: Well done. Nice color, contours. Any tips on the eyeliner choices? I have gray hair now and seem to either get a smear look under my gray eyebrows, or not enough to make I smooth. You did well.