Janet's Closet Forum
Hi Everyone :) - Printable Version

+- Janet's Closet Forum (https://forums.janetscloset.com)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://forums.janetscloset.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Introduce Yourself (https://forums.janetscloset.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: Hi Everyone :) (/showthread.php?tid=5053)

Hi Everyone :) - vivianalakes - 01-01-2020

Hello gurls!

I'm so happy to have found this site! I'm a complete newbie here to the world of cross-dressing, and I just wanted to say that I think it's wonderful that a community forum like this exists. I'm 34 years old, living in NYC, and I've been getting more and more interested in dressing up over the past few years. I want this year to be the time I finally take the plunge, but I don't even know were to begin! I know next to nothing so I was wondering if I can get any guidance from you fabulous ladies. What should I buy to start? Wig, makeup, shoes, a dress, underwear, etc? Is there some sort of a beginner's kit for lack of a better term?

I love the thought of wearing short-skirt dresses and just feeling/looking sexy with a bit of a sissy vibe. Size-wise, I'm about 5'7 and 140lbs (well maybe 145lbs now after the holidays Big Grin ) and brown hair/eyes. I'm a bit nervous about it all, but it would be a dream come true to finally move forward with it. I appreciate any and all advice and words of support. Thank you, and happy new year to you all! xoxo

RE: Hi Everyone :) - Anne - 01-02-2020

Hi Vivian.  It's Vivian, right?  I want to guess you are maybe Greek heritage with Alakes as a last name but I could be totally off.